top of page

Flogging Molly Announce New Album + Release New Single 'The Croppy Boy ’98'

Legendary Celtic Punk band, Flogging Molly return with their first new album in five years, 'Anthem' (9th September via Rise Records), a collection that finds the raucous Los Angeles-by-way-of-Dublin outfit reunited with Swagger and Drunken Lullabies engineer Steve Albini.

“With this record we went back to the basics in a way that I don’t think we could have done if we hadn’t been playing together for over 20 years,”

says singer/guitar player Dave King.

“I think going back to Chicago and doing this record with Steve made the experience so fun and I really believe you can hear that on the record. For Flogging Molly, getting together and playing new songs is always the goal—and now we’re just getting excited to start playing these songs live and giving our fans a whole new era of Flogging Molly.”

A second preview of the 11-song collection arrives today, with the release of “The Croppy Boy ’98,” a track that King describes as

“a foot stomping, rollicking ode to traditional Irish music.”

The song’s arrival is accompanied by a live video featuring footage from Flogging Molly’s recent St. Patrick’s Day performance and annual festival at the Hollywood Palladium.

Album pre-orders, which include a galaxy green vinyl offering, are available now via


1. These Times Have Got Me Drinking

2. A Song of Liberty

3. Life Begins And Ends (But Never Fails)

4. No Last Goodbyes

5. The Croppy Boy ’98

6. This Road Of Mine

7. (Try) Keep The Man Down

8. Now Is The Time

9. Lead The Way

10. These Are The Days

11. The Parting Wave


Featured Posts 
Recent Posts 
Find Us On
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
  • Instagram Social Icon
bottom of page