top of page

VRSTY Sign To Spinefarm Records + Release Video For New Single 'Shameless'

Spinefarm Records is pleased to introduce its brand new signing, the New York City-based collective VRSTY (pronounced "Varsity"). The quartet — Joey Varela [vocals], Javy Dorrejo [bass], Chris Cody [drums], and Paul Gregory [guitar] — will release the 'Cloud City' EP on December 4. To celebrate the news, the band has shared the video for the new song "Shameless."

"'Shameless' was the last song I wrote for the EP and the first song I fell in love with," says singer Varela. "'Shameless' is a song about giving into your temptations even though you know it's probably not the best choice. I think we all go through a time in our lives where we become fed up with doing things that (we believe) go unnoticed and would rather be the bad guy for a while. 'Shameless' is a 'back on my bullshit' anthem for me, and I hope it becomes that for everybody."

Featured Posts 
Recent Posts 
Find Us On
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
  • Instagram Social Icon
bottom of page