top of page

TesseracT Announce New Album 'Sonder' + Release New Single 'Luminary'

TesseracT, a band that sit outside the bounds of any genre specificity, pioneers of the ever-evolving Metal scene and unstoppable force of off-kilter riffs, soaring melodies and disorientating atmospherics release their fourth studio album Sonder on April 20th 2018 through Kscope.

'Sonder' adds significant firepower to the band's arsenal, blending the harsh abrasiveness of 'One' (2011) and progressive ethereal elements of 'Altered State' (2013) with the accessibility of 'Polaris' (2015). 'Sonder' is streamlined, honest and direct with all the trademark TesseracT dreamy atmospherics and bending grooves. 'Sonder' was recorded in the UK at 4D Sounds, Celestial Sounds and Project Studios, engineered by the band and Aiden O’Brien with mastering by Acle Kahney, and cover artwork designed by Amos Williams.

Vocalist Daniel Tompkins described 'Sonder' as “Conceptually exploring a deep and devouring sense of insignificance, which ties into the overall theme and meaning behind 'Sonder'”. Also featured is an extended and re-worked version of last summer’s single 'Smile'.

'Sonder' will be released on CD / 2CD – featuring binaural album bonus disc / black LP / Crystal Clear vinyl LP / picture disc (exclusive to the band’s webstores) and is available to pre order here

You can check out the new single 'Luminary' below available as as instant download with all digital pre-orders.


1. Luminary

2. King

3. Orbital

4. Juno

5. Beneath My Skin

6. Mirror Image

7. Smile

8. The Arrow

Featured Posts 
Recent Posts 
Find Us On
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
  • Instagram Social Icon
bottom of page