top of page

The Amity Affliction Announce New Album + Release New Single 'It's Hell Down Here'

Australian Metalcore trailblazers The Amity Affliction, Joel Birch [vocals], Ahren Stringer [vocals, bass], Dan Brown [lead guitar] and Jon Longobardi [drums], have announced their new album 'Not Without My Ghosts', out 12th May via Pure Noise.

To celebrate the news, the band has shared the video for "It's Hell Down Here."

The track address mortality — a topic frequented several times on the album. It also boasts the vocal dynamics and pummeling breakdowns that are the band's signatures.

"This song is a letter from myself and Ahren, written by me, to our friends who have passed on to the other side,"

Birch shares.

He continues,

"I'm 41. I'm bipolar. And I'm pretty tired of it. That's where lyrics like 'Like a snake I tire / the cold dark clouds, they steal my light' come from. The song is wrapping up how I feel daily, and reflect on the time leading up to my friend killing himself. I'm sure a lot of people who have experienced that guilt at not seeing what becomes glaringly obvious after the fact."

The album boasts multiple features — something the band has not incorporated into a release in quite some time — including late New Zealand rapper Louie Knuxx, who passed away in 2021, as well as Comeback Kid's Andrew Neufeld, The Plot in You's Landon Tewers, and Phem.


"It's Hell Down Here"

"Fade Away"

"Death And The Setting Sun" (Feat. Andrew Neufeld)

"I See Dead People" (Feat. Louie Knuxx)

"When It Rains It Pours" (Feat. Landon Tewers)

"The Big Sleep"

"Close To Me"

"God Voice"

"Not Without My Ghosts" (Feat. Phem)


Featured Posts 
Recent Posts 
Find Us On
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
  • Instagram Social Icon
bottom of page