top of page

Beartooth Announce New Album + Release Video For New Single 'The Past Is Dead'

After thrilling their legion of fans by surprise dropping the blistering and brand new track "Devastation", gold-selling, Columbus, Ohio-based Rock band Beartooth have announced details regarding their fourth studio album 'Below'.


1. Below

2. Devastation

3. The Past Is Dead

4. Fed Up

5. Dominate

6. No Return

7. Phantom Pain

8. Skin

9. Hell Of It

10. I Won’t Give It Up

11. The Answer

12. The Last Riff

"Below is by far my favorite album I've made to date,"

says frontman Caleb Shomo.

"It covers the dark side of dealing with mental strain during the last year. I gave it all I had — musically and lyrically. Is it too dark? Possibly, but it was as honest as I could be about how I felt. I hope everyone is ready to strap in for a wild ride of head banging and rocking."

To celebrate the announcement, the band has shared the video for the new song "The Past Is Dead." The video features the band in performance mode, which is its most natural state. The members are surrounded by stunning pyrotechnics and an otherworldly demon, who can be spotted in the album cover art pictured above.

"'The Past Is Dead' was one of the first songs written for the album. Various versions have been in the bank for about two years now and it really set the tone for the whole album writing process. The video is meant to depict the beginning of the journey to the deepest and darkest parts of my mind, which was the fuel used to make Below."


Featured Posts 
Recent Posts 
Find Us On
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
  • Instagram Social Icon
bottom of page