top of page

The Wonder Years Announce New Album + Release New Single/Video 'Sister Cities'

Nearly three years since the release of their highest-charting album (2015's No Closer To Heaven, #12 on the U.S. Billboard Top 200), The Wonder Years return with 'Sister Cities', their forthcoming LP and most transformative work to date. Recorded at Sunset Sound with Joe Chiccarelli (Manchester Orchestra, The Shins, Spoon) and Carlos de la Garza (Jimmy Eat World, Paramore), 'Sister Cities', out April 6, is an album about distance, connectivity and the way humanity towers above boundaries.


1. Raining In Kyoto

2. Pyramids Of Salt

3. It Must Get Lonely

4. Sister Cities

5. Flowers Where Your Face Should Be

6. Heaven's Gate (Sad & Sober)

7. We Look Like Lightning

8. The Ghosts Of Right Now

9. When The Blue Finally Came

10. The Orange Grove

11. The Ocean Grew Hands To Hold Me

Vocalist Dan Campbell on the inspiration behind Sister Cities: "It started with journals and photos. We started by documenting. We didn't know where it would go or if it would go anywhere at all but we wrote it all down. We took photos of everything. And then when it came to put it altogether, we had this catalog of how we felt and what it looked like and sounded like and we built from there. Figuring out what the moments were that stayed with me the most. When did I feel most connected to the people around me and why? What did being in this place during this moment teach me? It was a difficult year personally and globally and we experienced that through this lens of being everywhere but home, kind of floating through places and seeing how being there altered our perspective."

The band have now released new single 'Sister Cities' accompanied by a brand new video in anticipation of the forthcoming album.

Featured Posts 
Recent Posts 
Find Us On
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
  • Instagram Social Icon
bottom of page