top of page

WACO Announce New EP 'Deathless' Released June 2nd On Venn Records

Cosmic punks WACO are pleased to announce their return with their forthcoming new EP Deathless set for release through Gallows' label Venn Records on 2nd June 2017. To celebrate the news the band have revealed the video for new single ‘Mother Mercy’.

The quartet, hailing from the weirder nooks of the UK (North Yorkshire, Jersey and Coventry), came together through their animalistic compulsion to make noise and their shared goal to brainwash the masses with their relentless optimism. Speaking about the new EP, the band commented:

"Deathless is a record about absolution in life and love. It's a meditation on strange lands and experiences, but familiar emotions. We feel it's important to come up for air once in a while and re-examine this beautiful, complex life."

The much anticipated follow-up to last year's 'Uprise', sees the London quartet boldly meld ‘70s Rock influences with Punk, Psych and even Gospel influences across the five tracks, perfectly framing front man Jak Hutchcraft's raw, Northern storytelling and packed full of grit and honesty.

Featured Posts 
Recent Posts 
Find Us On
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
  • Instagram Social Icon
bottom of page