top of page

Capstan Release Video For New Single 'abandon'

Capstan — Anthony DeMario [vocals], Joe Mabry [guitar], Harrison Bormann [guitar], Andrew "Boz" Bozymowski [bass, vocals], and Scott Fisher [drums] — have shared the video for the contemplative and layered song "abandon."

The song kicks off in a measured, somber tone and steadily escalates to a tension-and-release anthem. The video finds Capstan in performance mode and illuminated by different hues — with plenty of intimate camera angles that capture the emotional heft of the lyrical content.

"It's an outlier,"

says Mabry about the track itself.

"It's the one song on the record that's a classic 'Fuck you' about someone shitty I knew who really took advantage of me and treated me poorly."


Featured Posts 
Recent Posts 
Find Us On
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
  • Instagram Social Icon
bottom of page