Killswitch Engage Announce 8th Studio Album 'Atonement' + Release New Single 'Unleashed&


Grammy-nominated, Gold-selling Metal heavyweights Killswitch Engage have announced their eighth album 'Atonement', out August 16th via Music For Nations.

The band have also shared the first song "Unleashed".

"'Unleashed' is about inner passion and rage coming up to the surface," explains singer Jesse Leach. "We all have that wild within that often stays dormant until a tragic event triggers and awakens it. This song is about that awakening within. I feel we were able to capture something raw and intense on this song and I'm stoked for everyone to hear it! The new album Atonement is a reflection of perseverance and passion through the trials and suffering of our existence."

'Atonement' is the culmination of a trying and turbulent two-year period. KsE started kicking around ideas for the album as early as 2017. The band recorded the bulk of the material separately on both coasts. However, in the middle of the process, a polyp developed scar tissue in Leach's throat, forcing him to undergo surgery. The intense three-month recovery ended with speech therapy, vocal therapy, and scream therapy. The band ultimately emerged with an album that is further evidence of their undeniable legacy as one of the most enduring metal bands of the last two decades and beyond.

The elaborate illustration on the Atonement album cover was created by talented UK-based artist Richey Beckett (Metallica, Mastodon) with the band's own Mike D'Antonio handling art direction and layout duties.

ATONEMENT TRACK LISTING:

1. Unleashed

2. The Signal Fire [featuring Howard Jones]

3. Us Against The World

4. The Crownless King [featuring Chuck Billy]

5. I Am Broken Too

6. As Sure As The Sun Will Rise

7. Know Your Enemy

8. Take Control

9. Ravenous

10. I Can't Be The Only One

11. Bite The Hand That Feeds

The band are pleased to announce their return to Europe for a headline run in the autumn, kicking off in Norwich, England on October 14th and wrapping up November 10th in Nuremberg, Germany. Support bands will be announced at a later date.

KILLSWITCH ENGAGE IN EUROPE:

Mon 14th Oct - NORWICH (UK) UEA

Tue 15th Oct - BRISTOL (UK) O2 Academy

Thu 17th Oct - GLASGOW (UK) Barrowland

Fri 18th Oct - MANCHESTER (UK) Academy

Sat 19th Oct - BIRMINGHAM (UK) O2 Academy

Sun 20th Oct - LONDON (UK) O2 Academy Brixton

Tue 22nd Oct - BRUSSELS (BEL) AB

Wed 23rd Oct - AMSTERDAM (HOL) Melkwego

Fri 25th Oct - OBERHAUSEN (GER) Turbinenhalle

Sat 26th Oct - BERLIN (GER) Huxleys

Mon 28th Oct - HELSINKI (FIN) Circus

Wed 30th Oct - STOCKHOLM (SWE) Fryshuset

Thu 31st Oct - OSLO (NOR) Rockefeller

Fri 1st Nov - KARLSTAD (SWE) Nojesfabriken

Sat 2nd Nov - COPENHAGEN (DEN) Amager Bio

Mon 4th Nov - WARSAW (POL) Stodola

Tue 5th Nov - LEIPZIG (GER) Werk 2

Wed 6th Nov - MUNICH (GER) - Tonhalle

Fri 8th Nov - LAUSANNE (SWI) Les Docs

Sat 9th Nov - PRATTELN (SWI) Z7

Sun 10th Nov - NUREMBERG (GER) Loewensaal

Featured Posts 
Recent Posts 
Find Us On
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
  • Instagram Social Icon

© 2020 3 Songs & Out

This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now