top of page

The Japanese House Announce Debut Album + March UK Tour Dates

The Japanese House has announced a headline UK tour for March, concluding with a night at London Electric Ballroom. The tour, which takes in seven dates across the UK, will celebrate the release of her debut album, 'Good At Falling', which will be released via Dirty Hit on 1 March. Tickets go on sale on Friday 18 January at 9am.

Produced by The Japanese House [aka Amber Bain] BJ Burton [Low, Bon Iver] and George Daniel from the 1975 in Wisconsin, Brussels and Oxford, 'Good At Falling' follows four acclaimed EPs and her most recent singles 'Follow My Girl' and 'Lilo'. The widely spoken about video for 'Lilo' captures Bain and real life ex-girlfriend Marika Hackman acting out the intimate and heart-breaking final moments of their relationship. The song is a reflection of an album that draws from Bain’s life in a way her work never has before; a more personal, more vulnerable and yet confident body of work.

“These songs are definitely more direct,” she explains, “the album has a lot more of me in it, so it makes sense.”

'Good At Falling', which will be released via Dirty Hit on 1 March


1. Went To Meet Her [Intro]

2. Maybe You’re The Reason

3. We Talk All The Time

4. Wild

5. You Seemed So Happy

6. Follow My Girl

7. somethingfartoogoodtofeel

8. Lilo

9. Everybody Hates Me

10. Marika Is Sleeping

11. Worms

12. f a r a w a y

13. I Saw You In A Dream

March UK Tour Dates:

Mon 11 BRIGHTON Concorde 2

Tue 12 OXFORD O2 Academy 2

Thu 14 LEICESTER Dryden Street Social


Sat 16 MANCHESTER Academy 2

Mon 18 EDINBURGH Caves

Tue 19 LONDON Electric Ballroom

Featured Posts 
Recent Posts 
Find Us On
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
  • Instagram Social Icon
bottom of page