top of page

Richard Ashcroft (The Verve) Releases Video For New Single 'Surprised By Joy'

Richard Ashcroft has unveiled new single ‘Surprised By The Joy’.

It’s an upbeat gem of a track with rich strings, punchy drums, jangling acoustics and featuring melodic riffs and hooks centred around Ashcroft’s legendary signature vocals. The self directed video for the track is also revealed. Richard Ashcroft is set to return with the October 19th release of his fifth solo studio album ‘Natural Rebel’. The album will be released on his own RPA label and will be his first released via BMG.

“With experience comes knowledge and for me this is my strongest set of songs to date. All my favourite sounds distilled into something that will hopefully give my fans lasting pleasure.

It is for them. Music is power.”

‘Natural Rebel’ is set for release on October 19th.


1. All My Dreams

2. Birds Fly

3. Surprised By The Joy

4. That’s How Strong

5. Born To Be Strangers

6. That’s When I Feel It

7. We All Bleed

8. A Man In Motion

9. Streets Of Amsterdam

10. Money Money

Featured Posts 
Recent Posts 
Find Us On
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
  • Instagram Social Icon
bottom of page