top of page

Ice Nine Kills Announce New Album + Release Video For New Single 'The American Nightmare'

Ice Nine Kills will release their new album 'The Silver Scream' through Fearless Records on Friday, October 5. The album's 13 anthems are based on 13 respective horror classics. The physical pre-order is available via the link - The band has shared the cinematic video for "The American Nightmare," which is a tastefully done homage to director Wes Craven's A Nightmare on Elm Street franchise. It's a visual and thematic feast for children of the '80s who grew up loving Freddie Krueger, the first film, and its sequels. It's accompanied by a hooky chorus that commands the listener to sing along.

Ice Nine Kills — Spencer Charnas [vocals], Justin DeBlieck [vocals, guitar, keyboards], and Justin Morrow [guitar, bass]— hit the studio with producer Drew Fulk [Motionless In White, Pop Evil] in Los Angeles in early 2018 and recorded 'The Silver Scream'. Through the art of intricate song writing and elaborate storytelling, the Boston band has mastered the ability to engage and captivate listeners. Seamlessly weaving aggressive Post-Hardcore with soaring melodies, the band utilizes multi-textured guitar hooks, a dual vocal attack, complex orchestral arrangements and a pummeling rhythm section, which grabs the listener by the throat and refuses to let go. The group's 2015 offering, 'Every Trick In the Book', paid homage to a classic literary work and became Ice Nine Kills' biggest to date, bowing at #1 on the Billboard Heatseekers Chart and in the Top 5 of the Hard Rock Albums and Independent Albums charts. Ice Nine Kills lived on the road, touring with I Prevail, Motionless In White, Chelsea Grin, Wage War, and more. In the end, Ice Nine Kills carve up a big screen-worthy escapism of the highest order and reach a new level in the process with 'The Silver Scream'.


Featured Posts 
Recent Posts 
Find Us On
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
  • Instagram Social Icon
bottom of page