top of page

You Me At Six Announce Sixth Studio Album + Release Double A-Side 'Fast Forward' & '

You Me At Six today mark their return to the UK music scene with an exceptional double A-side of ‘‘Fast Forward’ & ‘3AM’, the first tracks taken from their brand new sixth studio album 'VI'. Released on October 5th, the release of 'VI' marks a new partnership between the band and AWAL, releasing under their new Underdog Records imprint.

Listen to ‘Fast Forward’ HERE & ‘3AM’ HERE

'VI' is not what you might expect a You Me At Six album to sound like. Recorded at VADA Studios with Dan Austin (Biffy Clyro, Massive Attack, Pixies), and for the first time ever co-produced by the band, the new album showcases the band as they’ve never been heard before - switching moods and styles with breathless confidence. Whilst retaining their bite, 'VI' sees them flourish with uplifting Alternative Pop tracks such as ‘Back Again’, ‘3AM’ & ‘Pray For Me’, straying into new territories with electro dance floor leanings on ‘IOU’, while heavier tracks like ‘Fast Forward’ & ‘Predictable’ are set to strike a chord with the band’s long standing rock fanbase. You Me At Six are young enough to still be releasing their first album. And if 'VI' were that first album, it would be hailed as one of the most exciting albums by a British band in years – uncategorisable but familiar, raucous but mainstream.


1. Fast Forward

2. Straight To My Head

3. Back Again

4. Miracle In The Mourning

5. 3AM

6. I O U

7. Pray For Me

8. Predictable

9. Danger

10. Losing You

Featured Posts 
Recent Posts 
Find Us On
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
  • Instagram Social Icon
bottom of page